Sligo Rovers Astro League


The Sligo Rovers Football Club Astro-League is run on The Showgrounds Astro Turf pitch.

The 2015 Sligo Rovers Astro league kicked off on 15th September. There are 10 teams competing. They are:

Bald eagles

Forrest Celtic


The Belfry

Clinical hygiene

Grange Utd


Strand Celtic

Borussia Teeth

Adelaide Casino
The format of the league is similar to the Scottish league in that the league splits after two rounds of fixtures. There will also be two cup competitions.

All information can be found on


Follow the Sligo Rovers Astro League Facebook Page

Follow Sligo Rovers Astro League on Twitter